row2k Features
2013 USRowing Fan's Choice Awards
Collegiate Coach of the Year
September 23, 2013

USRowing maintains a strong and long tradition of rewarding excellence in rowing. Following a year of unprecedented achievement, the rowing community has designated strong nominees for the 2013 Fan's Choice Awards which are solely nominated and voted on by rowing fans. Vote now!


Diana Albrecht – The Ohio State University
Assistant Women's Coach - Diana coached the Ohio State 2V8+ to an undefeated season toward OSU’s NCAA team title and contributed to the overall success of Ohio State’s National Championship and outstanding season.

Dave O’Neill – University of California
Head Women's Coach - Cal’s Varsity 8+ struggled all year, but Dave never gave up hope. With his attitude and effort, Cal’s V8+ had its best race in the grand final at NCAAs to win the V8+ national title.

Krystina Sarff – University of Florida
Head Women's Novice Coach - Led her squad to place fourth at the Dad Vail Regatta in 2013. Her novice 8+ also received two separate national rankings: a No. 1 ranking in the ACRA National Rankings on April 15, 2013, and No. 2 on May 15, 2013. Her success this year continued as her novice 8+ posted the fastest time of all women’s N8+ boats at the SIRA Regional Championships, tabbing them the regional champions.

Charley Sullivan – University of Michigan
ACRA Assistant Coach of the Year Award. Coached the men's 2V8+ to a season record of 55-2, winning MACRA, Dad Vails for the 2nd year in a row, ECACs the same weekend as Dad Vails, and to an open-water win at ACRAs. Assisted in coaching the V8+, which won both ECACs and ACRAs.

Andy Teitelbaum – The Ohio State University
Head Women's Coach - Made program history this year, claiming its first national team title to become the first Ohio State women’s program to win an NCAA Championship and the first Big Ten rowing program to do so. Won second consecutive national title in the V4+, a national title in the 2V8+, and the Buckeye’s fourth Big Ten Championship. A senior in 2013 was named an OSU Athlete of the Year (first time a rower has achieved that status at OSU).

Poll results here

Additional Polls
-Junior Athlete of the Year
-Collegiate Athlete of the Year
-Masters Athlete of the Year
-National Team Athlete of the Year
-Junior Coach of the Year
-Masters Coach of the Year

If you enjoy and rely on row2k, we need your help to be able to keep doing all this. Though row2k sometimes looks like a big, outside-funded operation, it mainly runs on enthusiasm and grit. Help us keep it coming, thank you! Learn more.

Get our Newsletter!

Support row2k!

Tremendous thanks to our
row2k supporters!

Get Social with row2k!
Like row2k on Facebook Follow row2k on Twitter Follow row2k on Instagram Follow row2k on Youtube Connect with row2k on LinkedIn

Get the row2k app!

row2k rowing store!

Get our Newsletter!
Enter your email address to receive our weekly newsletter.

Support row2k!

Advertiser Index
Advertise on row2k