AMERICAN COLLEGIATE ROWING ASSOCIATION

www.americancollegiaterowing.com



FOR RELEASE, Contact: Peter Brevick, ACRA Awards Chair, pbrevick@wsu.edu, 509-335-1902

May 18, 2023

The American Collegiate Rowing Association proudly announces the All-Region teams and Regional Coaches of the Year.

Criteria used were: 2,000 meter testing scores, performance of their crew, career racing results, individual performances and coach recommendation. Selections were made by the ACRA Board of Directors. To be considered for this award, each individual's team must be an ACRA member and the coach must have submitted the candidate's name. Regional Coaches of the Year were submitted by the ACRA membership and selected by the regional reps. Congratulations to all those receiving these honors!

Great Lakes Region					
Men's Team		Women's Team			
Quinn Klocke (Coach)	University of Notre Dame				
Alex Triandafilidis	University of Michigan	Beka Gair	Grand Valley State University		
Gabriel Pfister	University of Illinois	Ellie Heaney	Purdue University		
Joe Kiely	University of Notre Dame	Gabriela Syrdyka	Purdue University		
Joseph Dauenhauer	University of Notre Dame	Isabel Albaitis	Grand Valley State University		
Luke Lesh	University of Michigan	Josephine Patterson	Grand Valley State University		
Mateo Vrooman	Grand Valley State University	Kara Benbow	Purdue University		
Matt Skubus	Purdue University	Kiya Hammond	Grand Valley State University		
Xander Van Den Nieuwenhuizen	Purdue University	Nicolette Hallahan	Purdue University		
Nicole Carpentiere (Coxswain)	University of Michigan	Sydney McNeil (Coxswain)	Grand Valley State University		

Mid-Atlantic Region

	Men's Team		Women's Team	
Nate Goodman (Coach)	George Washington University	(No submissions)		
Aidan Rowland	George Washington University			
Alexander Atalay	University of Virginia			
Clement Banwell	George Washington University			
Edward Malague	Rutgers University			
James Reid	University of Virginia			
Luke Tilton	Rutgers University			
Mason Merrill	Rutgers University			
Matthew Remigino	University of Virginia			
Izzy Mersky (Coxswain)	Bucknell University			

Northeast Region

Men's Team

Men's Team

Men's Team

Tony Cronin (Coach) Atticus Makuch Ben Wagner **Diego Soto-Eisenberg Evan Albers** Greg Poelker-McKee Jiffy Lesica Nicholas Werner Sameul W Deruse

Katrina Rowe (Coxswain)

Andrew Grant (Coach) Caleb Nollenberger Gonzalo Campos Vega Hagan Ausman Marco Donohoe Mason Phillips **Payton Brown Taylor Southwick** Tyler Burkum Will Vianese (Coxswain

Emmanuel Pagan (Coach) Alex Kirchgaessner Evan Hahl Jackson Hollingsworth Joseph Feagle Nikolai Helgaas **Reed Trenz** Ryan Ruhde Stephen Juneau Megan Lienau (Coxswain) University of Massachusetts Amherst University of Rhode Island Middlebury College University of Connecticut **Bowdoin College** University of Massachusetts Amherst Middlebury College **Bowdoin College** United States Military Academy Middlebury College

Washington University in St Louis

Southern Methodist University

Washington University in St Louis

Washington University in St Louis

Washington University in St Louis

University of Minnesota

Wichita State University

Kansas State University

University of St. Thomas

Vanderbilt University

Vanderbilt University

University of Georgia

Vanderbilt University

University of Georgia

Emory University

University of North Carolina

University of North Carolina

Northwestern State University

University of North Carolina

University of Texas

Doug Welling (Coach) Alexa Bukoski Annesley E Black Caroline Creamer Lucia Hopkins Lucy O'Sullivan Shannon Gerspach Sydney Rogers Tiana Fox **Brandon Schuster** (Coxswain)

Plains Region

South Region

Elliot Lane (Coach) Alexis Ray Anna Wagester **Bailey Wise Britney Sun** Hanna Hoogendam Kiara Pavlik Sami Woodring Tata Toure Kaliana Gartelos (Coxswain)

Women's Team Vanderbilt University

Jon Miller (Coach) Amelia Simpson Brynn Romberger Julia Ayer Madison Szekely Norah Kolb Sarina Simon Sydney Freiberger Victoria Dettinger Dillen Cameron (Coxswain)

Vanderbilt University Florida Institute of Technology Vanderbilt University Northwestern State University Vanderbilt University University of Florida Florida Institute of Technology Northwestern State University Vanderbilt University

West Coast Region

Men's Team

Marcel Stiffey (Coach) Carson Cable Carter Mills **Davis Schroeder** Justin Loranger Lucas woodruff Mark Walker-Rittgers Robert Brown Sean Swett Grace Samders (Coxswain)

University of California, Los Angeles University of California, Davis Washington State University **Orange Coast College** University of California, Santa Barbara University of California, Irvine Washington State University University of Oregon Washington State University University of California, Irvine

Laura Behr (Coach) Alex Carper Brynn Bedal Emma Hallums Emmaline deBecker Lily Hasley Nicole Nielsen **Rian Nguy** Haley MacKay (Coxswain)

Women's Team

Orange Coast College Washington State University University of California, Irvine **Orange Coast College** University of California, Santa Barbara University of California, Irvine University of California, Irvine University of California, Irvine University of California, Irvine

Women's Team

Bowdoin College University of New Hampshire United States Military Academy University of Rhode Island Gordon College **Bowdoin College** University of Rhode Island Middlebury College Gordon College

Bowdoin College

Women's Team

University of Colorado Boulder Oklahoma State University Kansas State University Wichita State University Washington University in St Louis University of Texas University of Nebraska at Lincoln **Texas Christian University** Washington University in St Louis Wichita State University