row2k Features
Peter Mallory's 'The Sport of Rowing'
Rowing History: Lake Washington RC 1960 Coxless Four - Ted Nash - The Last Great LWRC Boat
November 29, 2010
Peter Mallory

1960 Olympic Champion Lake Washington Coxless-Four, John Sayre, Rusty Wailes, Ted Nash, Dan Ayrault

Chapters 83-85 from Peter Mallory's extraordinary work in progress "The Sport of Rowing; A comprehensive history." In this excerpt, Mallory looks at the Lake Washington crews of the 1960s, in particular the 1960 coxless four of Sayre, Wailes, Nash, and Ayrault and the 1964 four of Nash, Durbrow, Lyon and Mittet, and at Ted Nash's contributions to these crews and rowing technique

Updated on 1/6/2011

During these unprecendented times, row2k is working hard to keep rowing coming to you; please help us keeping it coming by supporting our work!


Log in to comment
There are no Comments yet

Rowing Features
Rowing Headlines
Get our Newsletter!

Support row2k!
If you rely on row2k, please support row2k!

Get Social with row2k!
Like row2k on Facebook Follow row2k on Twitter Follow row2k on Instagram Follow row2k on Youtube Connect with row2k on LinkedIn

Get the row2k app!

row2k rowing store!

Get our Newsletter!
Enter your email address to receive our weekly newsletter.

Support row2k!

Advertiser Index
Advertise on row2k