Welcome, Guest!     Log In  Sign up!

Support row2k!
Advertiser Index

row2k Exclusives
NCAA DII Women's Rowing Championship Selections
posted on May 16, 2006

click for full-size image!
Western Washington V8
click images for full-size version
INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division II Women's Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2006 NCAA Division II Women's Rowing Championships.

The championships will be held May 26-28 at the Finn Caspersen Rowing Center in West Windsor, New Jersey. Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick and the Princeton National Rowing Association will serve as hosts.

The team championship is comprised of four teams, and each team is required to field one boat of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. In addition, two at-large Eights from institutions not represented in the team competition were selected.

  • Barry
  • UC San Diego
  • Nova Southeastern
  • Western Washington
At-large Eights:
  • Dowling
  • Florida Tech
In 2005, Western Washington put on a dominating performance to win the NCAA Division II Women's Rowing Championships team title May 27-29, 2005 at the CSUS Aquatic Center in Sacramento, California.

More row2k Features
Ron Chen: Rowing ref, USRowing VP, and, uh, Emmy winner
(April 14, 2014)

The Training Center: Episode 6 - Coxswain Skydiving
(April 9, 2014)

row2k Interview - Smith's Theo Cielos
(April 2, 2014)

The Training Center: Episode 6 - 6k Test
(April 1, 2014)

Crew of the Week - 2014
(March 31, 2014)

Keeping Rowing Simple
(March 26, 2014)

More Rowing News
row2k news: The National Rowing Foundation Announces 2014 Hall of Fame Class
(April 24, 2014)

George Mason Dedicates Boat In Honor of Alum Linmarie Martin
(April 24, 2014)

Wisco: Badgers add three rowers in spring signing period
(April 24, 2014)

Olympic golden girl Kat Copeland returns from break with a win
(April 24, 2014)

New Canaan Crew Wins 12 Medals In Mercer Sprints
(April 24, 2014)

Minnesota rowers prep for Hawkeyes
(April 24, 2014)

Write row2k | row2k Home | Copyright © 1997-2014 row2k media. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy